Contextualisation, Subject, Uncategorized

London #4

2b73e159e4afb7d9c3eff140b828b5c2.jpg
ph-1123

The most inspiring artist at the royal academy was Clyfford Still. His paintings could fit into my work so well. so that’s why some of my painting I’m going to do will be inspired by him. the simple way of using few colours in his work just appeals to me, also the way most of them are just block colours, they are simple but effective, I will try and recreate his style in my work with the block colours. Some of his painting are sort of blended but have a basic colour theme to them. this is an artist I’m going to us in a lot of my painting work.

 

Image result for clyfford still ph 4
ph-4
Image result for clyfford still ph 605
ph-6

 

Leave a Reply

