Contextualisation, Subject

Matt W. Moore

This work caught my eye straight away because of the brightness of this. I found him in a book called Abstract Graffiti. This work is what I want to create some forms out of. I have photos of rocks/cliffs which I want to simply into work like this, but create the work in 3D. I would start with this idea of finding the shapes then transferring this onto wood to the cut, stick and paint to have a similar effect. This work has inspired me with just how simple it is. I’ve start work like this but Not until seeing this did I realise what I could do with it.

 

downloadMWM_jan10_1_u_1000geometry

Leave a Reply

