Contextualisation, Subject

Key Concept: Davida

During Davida’s key concept lectures. She starts talking about some artists who started using painting and sculptures and combining them to create one piece and it my head it clicked. with my work, at the moment I wanted to develop from painting to sculpture when Davida said about having 3d paintings I thought it was a brilliant idea. I could develop my painting it to 3D painting then develop them 3d painting to Sculpture. The Artist she said was Jon Cage. there wasn’t much 3d painting of his on the internet, but what I found was this. wasn’t what I was looking for but the idea of there being a 3D effect to work was enough to start me heading towards this idea

john-cage-not-wanting-to-say-anything-about-marcel.jpg

Leave a Reply

