Contextualisation

Dick Chappel

These painting by Dick Chappell have inspired my work as the painting are abstract which I want. I want in my paintings to have a slight resemblance to the landscape in painting from. I don’t want the viewer to see detail and be able to tell. I want them to see the emotions in my work.

DC---midnight-blue--occluding--10-x36.jpg
Midnight Blue Occluding – Dick Chappell
DC---Beating-on-Clouds_400x300.jpg
Beating on Clouds – Dick Chappell
DC---Open-channel-in-moonlight-op16-15-x-68.jpg
Open Channel in Moonlight – Dick Chappell
Leave a Reply

